top of page
Writer's pictureDalmira Merzhakupova

In my humble opinion: "An Astronaut's Guide to Life on Earth"





I was waiting for this book so long and finally, it has arrived. It was one of the best decisions I made in December! As I got interested in Astro-science and space since I was 8 y.o. and kept reading many stories about stars origin, listened to astronauts and cosmonauts talks at conferences and annual forums. This elysian story is a survival guide if you ever would have a chance to travel out of our planet. It is really amazing and still unbelievable that we are humans can be so curious and unstoppable.

Chris Hadfield, the author, charmed my mind, inspired and motivated me again to enjoy what I am currently working on - science! At some point, I felt a PhD path is similar to that one. I even wrote down some statements in my notebook as the remainders to myself to enjoy the path I am taking right now.


By the way, for space funs I would suggest to follow Chris Hadfield on twitter : @Cmdr_Hadfield 😉✌️

5 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page